astro kundli panchang logo

Welcome to Astro Kundli Panchang. We’ve heard your feedback and updated our Panchang page. You can now check your daily and monthly Panchang on one platform.

Additionally, Panchang is now available in English, Hindi, Kannada, Telugu, Malayalam, Bengali, Spanish, Tamil, and French.

arrow_leftPanchang - Monthly Calendar


Why Choose Astro Kundli Panchang

  • Multiple languages: Astro Kundli Panchang is now available in 9 languages including Spanish and French.
  • Daily Panchang: The daily Panchang shows all important information like the Tithi, Nakshatra, Yoga, Karana, Sunrise, Sunset, and more.
  • Monthly Panchang: The monthly Panchang gives you a full picture of the whole month. It shows you a full picture of future lunar cycles, lucky time, and important events.
  • Precision and Accuracy: All Astro Kundli services were designed after consulting more than 50 astrologers and we try to give you as much accuracy as possible in all our reports.

Explore Our Services

What is Panchang?

Panchang is a Hindu calendar and almanac. It shows important events and auspicious dates and times for events. A Panchang is also called Panchangamu, Pancanga, Panchanga, Panchaanga, or Panchanga.

The word comes from the Sanskrit words “pancha” meaning five, and “anga” meaning limbs or parts. Hence, five parts.

The Five Elements Of Panchang

It consists of five essential elements:

  • Tithi: The lunar day
  • Nakshatra: The lunar mansion or star constellation
  • Yoga: Combined formula of Tithi (lunar day) and a Nakshatra (Lunar mansion)
  • Karana: A half day that divides Tithi into 2 parts
  • Vara: The day of the week

How To Read Panchang

In order to understand a Panchang it’s important to have the ability of understanding the elements mentioned in the above section. By analyzing Tithi, Nakshatra, Yoga, Karana and Vara, astrologers can determine auspicious times for event, rituals, and more.

Frequently Asked Questions (FAQs)

Q1: What is Tithi?

Tithi is the lunar day in Hindu timekeeping and tells the moon’s position. It is used to check the auspiciousness of certain activites. This is because certain religious rituals are considered auspicious if done on certain Tithis.

Q2: What is Nakshatra? 

Nakshatra also called Lunar mansion, is one of the 27 sectors that represent the moon’s ecliptic path. Each Nakshatra has a deity, symbol, and characteristic related to it and also certain constellations.

Q3: What is Yoga? 

As per Vedic astrology, a Yoga is a combined formula of Tithi (lunar day) and a Nakshatra (Lunar mansion). It’s used to determine the auspicious times for religious, ceremonial, and ritualistic activities. There are 27 Yogas in total and each one of them have their own characteristic and effects. Yogas are calculated using this formula:

Yoga = Longitude of Sun + Longitude of Moon – 13°20′

Q4: What is Karana? 

In Vedic astrology, a Karana represents a half-day period that divides a Tithi (Lunar day) into 2 parts. There are 11 Karanas and each Karana has its unique trait and effect.

Karana affect time and result of different activities. Some Karanas bring positive results while some may bring challenge and obstacles.

Q5: What is Rahukalam? 

Rahukalam also known as Rahu Kaal represents a time of day that is unlucky for starting a new business. It is believed that the shadow planet Rahu is the cause for this.

Q6: What is Abhijit Muhurat?

Abhijit Muhurat also called Abhijit Nakshatra, represents an auspicious time period. It is believed to be a positive time for starting anything new. The term Abhijit means “victory” in Sanskrit, symbolizing victory in new starts. 

A Panchang is generally used to calculate the exact time. The timings of this Muhurat depends on the location and time. But it typically occurs between 11:40 am and 12:20 pm.

Q7: What is Amrit Kaal?

Amrit Kaal, Amrit Kala, or Amrita Choghadiya, is considered to be an auspicious time as per Vedic astrology. It is believed to be a time of profit and growth. The word Amrit means “nectar” in Sanskrit.

Q8: What is Brahma Muhurat?

Brahma Muhurat is a holy period as per Hindu traditions that begins before sunrise and last for about 48 minutes. It’s believed to be a lucky period for yoga, meditation, and spiritual excercise.

While we strive to provide accurate and reliable astrological information and services, we do not guarantee the accuracy or completeness of the information provided. The content on our website is for informational purposes only and should not be considered a substitute for professional advice or consultation. Users are encouraged to use the information provided at their own discretion and, if necessary, seek professional advice.